無障礙性

殘障人士無障礙性聲明

加州新興科技基金 (CETF) 在舊金山市區設有完全無障礙辦事處,所在街區內有市政巴士站和灣區捷運,交通十分便利。洛杉磯辦事處則位於加州捐贈基金 (California Endowment) 大廈,與聯合車站僅有一個街區之遙,而對街 (奧街) 的 Philippe 餐廳前面即為市區 Dash B 線站。

CETF 以完全可及的方式召開所有會議和進行其他商業活動。並為有需要的人士提供手語翻譯員和替代格式的材料。CETF 始終致力於確保我們的網站符合第 2 級無障礙網路服務 (WAI) 之無障礙性標準。

CETF 樂於接受各個方面的差異性,尤其是就業領域。CETF 將為新雇員或病癒或傷癒後返回工作崗位的雇員提供合理的食宿。

實現無障礙性是一段漫長的過程。CETF 歡迎社群成員踴躍捐款,共同改善無障礙性。如有任何疑問或建議,請聯絡 Susan Walters susan.walters@cetfund.org

無障礙性和包容性政策

加州新興科技基金 (CETF) 董事會將殘障人士視為需要獲得首要關注的三個優先消費者社群之一。在此一群組中,技術力量改變人們生活的能力最引人注目,因為它讓所有一切成為可能 - 教育、就業、公民權和市場參與。

CETF 體認到殘障人士是各個社區的重要組成部分。若殘障 (看得見或看不見) 發生率在一般人群中為 20%,那麼在 CETF 的其他優先社區中比率將會更高:鄉村和偏遠地區;和城市貧窮地區。

除了在殘障社區進行計畫投資外,CETF 還支援其所有受資助方 (包括殘障人士) 為整個社區提供服務。實現無障礙性是每個人的責任。

對加州新興科技基金的受資助方而言,計畫必須擁有足夠的彈性,才能盡可能地滿足廣泛使用者 (包括視覺、聽覺、雙手協調、靈活性、認知、學習或閱讀方面有所缺陷的人士) 的需求。

CETF 希望其受資助方能夠致力於推展無障礙性,使其臻於完善。為了支援這一目標,CETF 將為受資助方提供訓練和技術援助。在獲得資助的前六個月,所有受資助方都必須完成無障礙性改善計畫 (Access Improvement Plan)。隨後,受資助方應在資助期間達到指定目標。

鍵盤快速鍵

大部分的網頁瀏覽器都支援輸入網站上定義的「鍵盤快速鍵」而跳至特定連結。

  • 若要在執行 Microsoft Windows 的 Microsoft Internet Explorer 上使用鍵盤快速鍵,您可以按下:
    ALT + 鍵盤快速鍵 + ENTER。
  • 若要在執行 Microsoft Windows 或 Linux 的 Mozilla 或 Netscape7 上使用鍵盤快速鍵,您可以按下:
    ALT + Shift + 鍵盤快速鍵。
  • 若要使用 Macintosh 上的鍵盤快速鍵,您可以按下:
    Control + 鍵盤快速鍵。

已針對 Get Connected! 定義下列鍵盤快速鍵:

  • 鍵盤快速鍵 0 = 首頁
  • 鍵盤快速鍵 1 = 搜尋
  • 鍵盤快速鍵 2 = 歷程記錄
  • 鍵盤快速鍵 3 = 連線
  • 鍵盤快速鍵 4 = 我能做什麼?
  • 鍵盤快速鍵 5 = 保持安全
  • 鍵盤快速鍵 6 = 其他資訊
  • 鍵盤快速鍵 8 = 無障礙性頁面

Accessibility

Disability Access Statement

California Emerging Technology Fund (CETF) maintains a fully accessible office in downtown San Francisco, within one block of a MUNI stop and one block of BART. In Los Angeles the office is in the California Endowment building which is within one block of Union Station and across the street from the Downtown Dash Route B stop at Ord St. in front of Philippe's restaurant.

CETF conducts all meetings and other business in a fully accessible manner. Sign language interpreters and materials in alternate formats are available upon request. CETF is continuously working to insure that our website is compliant with Level 2 WAI standards for accessibility.

CETF embraces diversity on all levels, especially employment. CETF will make all reasonable accommodations for new employees or those returning to work after an illness or injury.

Achieving accessibility is a process. CETF welcomes input on improving access from members of the community. Please contact Susan Walters, susan.walters@cetfund.org with any questions or suggestions.

Policy on Accessibility and Inclusion

The California Emerging Technology Fund (CETF) Board of Directors has identified people with disabilities as one of three priority consumer communities for initial focus. The power of technology to transform people's lives is most dramatic in this group because it makes everything else possible -- education, employment, civic and market participation.

CETF recognizes that people with disabilities are a significant part of every community. While the incidence of disability (visible or invisible) in the general population is 20%, it is higher in the other CETF priority communities: Rural and Remote Areas; and Urban Disadvantaged Neighborhoods.

In addition to making program investments in the disability community, CETF supports all of its grantees in serving their entire community, including people with disabilities. Accessibility is everyone's responsibility.

For grantees of the California Emerging Technology Fund, it is critical that programs be flexible enough to meet the needs of the widest possible range of users, including people with vision, hearing, dexterity, mobility, cognitive, learning or reading-related limitations.

CETF expects its grantees to work toward optimal accessibility. To support that goal, CETF will provide training and technical assistance to grantees. All grantees will be required to complete an Access Improvement Plan within the first six months of funding. Grantees will then be expected to reach identified objectives during the grant period.

Access Keys

Most web browsers support jumping to specific links by typing access keys defined on the web site.

  • To use access keys on Microsoft Internet Explorer running on Microsoft Windows, you can press:
    ALT + an access key + ENTER.
  • To use access keys on Mozilla or Netscape7, running on Microsoft Windows or Linux, you can press:
    ALT + Shift + an access key.
  • To use access keys on Macintosh, you can press:
    Control + an access key.

For the California Emerging Technologies Fund, the following access keys are defined:

  • Access key 0 = Home
  • Access key 1 = Search
  • Access key 2 = History
  • Access key 3 = Get Connected
  • Access key 4 = What Can I Do?
  • Access key 5 = Stay Safe
  • Access key 6 = More Information
  • Access key 8 = Accessibility page

Resources